top of page


Latest Updates

Bangkok Bangers Awards and AGM 2021

Good day to our supporters, the Bangers and the Belles

Our awards and AGM were held on the 27th of March 2021 at Bistro 33. It was a great evening where our players were able to socialize and celebrate their accomplishments in rugby.

Our AGM covered many topics. The players were thanked for the outstanding numbers at training. After the lockdown, the support and socials definitely lifted the spirits of so many players!  We thanked those who stepped up as coaches this year. Gareth, Eddie, Georgia, and Ben, your efforts are noticed and appreciated. The Bangers have formed a solid community that anyone would be proud to be part of.

Main Awards 2020/2021

Club Person of the Year - Ying Phanjindawan

Colts Player of the Year - Dean Bennet

Belles Player of the Year - Delphine La Guillon

Vets Player of the Year - Ryan Slater

Colt's Player's Player - Ben Rawson

Belle's Player's Player - Delphine La Guillon

Vet's Player's Player - Chris Manders & Gareth George

Banger Men's Touch Player of the Year - George Richard

Banger Women's Touch Player of the Year - Delphine Guillon

Bangers Trainer of the Year - Steve 'Momo' Mommaerts

Coach of the Year - Gareth George

Thanks to everyone who contributed to the success of the club this season and once again, a special thank you to Bistro 33 for keeping the Bangers fed and hydrated throughout this eventful evening.

Bangers Highlights 2020/21

Bangkok Bangers awards and AGM 2020

Good day Supporters, Bangers, and Belles

Just wanted to say thank you for attending the awards and AGM 2020 on Saturday the 1st of August and if you were not there then will find all the changes and awards received in this email. 
It was yet again a very successful evening with a lot of questions and suggestions being made at the AGM and a few changes within the current committee and good to see some new hands put up to join. Changes in the committee were as follows, Darryn Mathee stepping up and becoming Chairman as James Crossley stepping down, Bas Manders will be replacing Andrew McDowell as our Treasurer as he will be departing for New Zealand at the end of the year, and also the announcement of Geoff Renouf as a possible coach for the upcoming season. We also have a few new members that will be joining the committee and all positions will be filled after the committee's first meeting shortly.. 


Main Awards 2019/2020

Club Person of the Year - Izzy Tan

Colts Player of the Year - Justin Haefele
Belles Player of the Year - Georgia Welsh
Vets Player of the Year - Justin Stefano
Ancient Player of the Year - Rod Kerr

Belles Player's Player - Jane Cathery
Vets Player's Player - Andrew Tatum
Colts Player's Player - Darryn Mathee

Bangers Trainer of the Year - Sebastian Belbonoit 

Special thanks to Barry Shea and the entire team at the Bistro 33 for feeding us and definitely not letting anyone go home thirsty..


Susan (manager Bistro 33) Darryn (Chairman Bangkok Bangers) Barry (owner Bistro 33)

August 4, 2020

bottom of page